Xshell Forum

Is this a piracy website?

Last post: Monday, October 9, 2017 4:34 PM by Support, 1 reply

Monday, October 9, 2017 8:34 AM - ChenZheng

Is this a piracy website?

I‘m a Chinese and I found the download link you send to my email too slow,
so I downlaod it from http://rj.baidu.com/soft/detail/15201.html?ald
However, after installed it, this website `http://www.xshellcn.com/` was opened arbitrarily, is it a piracy website?
btw, I tried to uninstall it immediately, but the uninstall process was stuck, I think maybe I meet a trojan!

Program Ver. : Xshell 5
Monday, October 9, 2017 4:34 PM - Support

Re: Is this a piracy website?


No, this is not a piracy website. This is one of our authorized resellers in China. We have prepared a custom installer package for them to upload to their website. Please rest assured that you have not installed a Trojan.

Can you provide a screenshot of the uninstall error you are receiving?

Technical Support

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Visit our blog Blog